natski

Just another WordPress.com site

update on the facebook goal..

on December 18, 2011

My update on achieving my no facebook goal… well the beginning of the week was definitely the easiest for me and I did not struggle at all and then Friday came and the silly Year 12’s got their results, for some reason I just had to be a sticky beak and have a look and see if there were any updates on it, I resisted for a little bit but not enough, this is when caved in a way. So I didn’t really achieve my goal of going a week without it, but if you don’t succeed you have to keep trying until you do. So that is exactly what I am going to do, keep trying until I can go that whole week without going on facebook. You may wonder why… well my main reason is that there is way more to life, and way more out there then being absorbed in the silly lives of people that don’t give a shit. Putting it simply… maybe im being too harsh but in a way I know that I’m not… I want to have the chance to focus on ‘life’ and the greatness that is out there. So round two of trying to stay of facebook commences. Hopefully this time I will be able to as I did make a significant amount of progress and had a period of where not going on facebook did not faze me in the least, so hopefully I will be able to achieve that again. I am very determined this time 🙂

Leave a Reply

